Skip to content

Antarctica (Sir Edmund Hillary Base)

February 3, 2008

I was on holiday in Antarctica, staying at an Australian base called Sir Edmund Hillary base. Renja and I went to see the dolphins, who wanted us to feed them but we didn’t have any fish so they started biting. There were some whales too. It was only -3 degrees and there was hardly any snow.

I decided that I’d take a walk to the South Pole since it was a nice day. It was 2:30am but still light, and we made it to another base made of green plastic. Inside was nice and warm and there were some thick fur jackets. We took one each, which was good because we were only in tshirts. Someone told us we probably shouldn’t go to the South Pole because we weren’t in an expedition. We went anyway, and found it soon after. There was a modern building there with a TV and nothing else. I texted Andrew that “I’m at the fucking south pole”. He rang me and asked why there was cellphone reception there.

No comments yet

Leave a comment